I Do What I Want – A Sims 4 Legacy – 1.1 The Fam

Hello!Hello! I wouldn’t be using the word fam if the Doctor hadn’t. I enjoy the 13th Doctor. I dare you to fight me(please don’t I’m weak and sad).

So, I just finished binge-watching the Amazon show The Boys and oh goodness do I need something much fluffier. Why not hop over to the colorful Sims 4?!

Last time we met Hazel West, gained a spouse in Joaquin Le Chien, and met an alien named Tony who’s being considered as a possible baby daddy. I think that’s it. Let’s go!

07-24-19_2-47-59 PM.png

We start off with a made-over Joaquin! He no longer looks like a party boy. He’s got a dapper thing going on. It fits since he’s going into the Business career.  He has a fortune LTW so it only makes sense.

07-24-19_3-28-57 PM.png

Meanwhile, in her spare time, Hazel spends as much time with Tony as she can. The plan here is to give each guy, spouse and side piece(ew ew ew writing that made me feel dirty and gross. I need a shower) a chance at a potential heir. Joaquin might get more than one chance because he is the designated spouse. I don’t actually know. Flying by the seat of my pants here.

07-24-19_4-13-07 PM.png

Besides the infidelity, Hazel has been hard at work. Both at her job and on her LTW. She’s found a good number of trophies thus far!

07-24-19_4-21-53 PM.png

“Yeah. I’m awesome.”

Shush you! I’m not committed to letting you guys talk! This isn’t supposed to be your victory lap.

Anyway! Hazel finally scored us something expensive with her Simray! That bathtub is worth over a thousand simoleons!

And, like I mentioned with the last image, the MySims Trophies are almost all collected. At this point, she is missing one. It’s not a rare one, but for some reason, it alludes us.

07-24-19_4-42-00 PM.png

While her relationship with Tony is going slowly, I tried to have Hazel and Joaquin have a baby. There is no reason to have alien or non-alien babies in any order.

Unfortunatly, it didn’t work for them so it’s a toss-up as to who’s the first baby will be.

07-24-19_5-02-21 PM.png

 

And here’s Hazel making me look like a dang liar!

It took them three outings to get to this point and by the time this happened, Hazel was already over halfway through her young adulthood!

07-24-19_5-07-05 PM.png

On this particular outing, however, their relationship was high enough that it may not be relationship death to try and woohoo. Thus they bopped around until they found somewhere to try for a baby.

07-24-19_5-07-33 PM.png07-24-19_5-08-05 PM.png

Soon they found a closet and got to work!

07-24-19_5-09-28 PM.png

And unlike her attempts with Joaquin, this time resulted in a potential heir!

07-24-19_5-11-08 PM.png

Hazel’s first order of business when she gets home is to show her husband how much she still loves him.

While I often find I feel a bit of guilt when doing the whole messing around thing, it makes it all the worse when a couple actually seems to care about each other. While their relationship started off as a stroke of desperation on my part, I can tell you they are all about each other quite a while into their marriage.

The least I could do is essentially ignore Tony from here on out. More like a donor and less like an indiscretion.

07-24-19_5-11-56 PM.png

Joaquin was even happy that a baby was on the way!

07-24-19_5-36-46 PM.png

With the family about to expand, it was time to expand the house a bit. With their hard work combined with all of the crap that Hazel has transformed and sold, it wasn’t too much of stretch to do some reno!

07-24-19_6-23-40 PM.png

When I said Joaquin was on board with the baby, I meant it.

07-24-19_7-51-59 PM.png

And nothing new happened for the entire pregnancy. They both went to work and earned money. Hazel tried to find that last MySims statue. Absolute tedium.

However! We now have a new family member incoming. Like with every TS4 family I’ve played, the first baby will be born in a hospital!

Allons-y!

07-24-19_7-57-32 PM.png

Guys! Welcome, Yael West! My brain is partly in TS3 mode for some reason. I keep wanting to tell you her traits.

07-24-19_7-58-17 PM.png

I paused on this and it was just too good not to share.

Yael looks traumatized while Hazel looks like she’s gonna try to swallow her head!

download.jpg

Had to include the Gravity Falls.

07-24-19_8-05-36 PM.png

Guys. I have good ideas.

So many good ideas. Great ideas that totally aren’t super stupid.

Or maybe it’s just stupid. What’s stupid you may ask?

Hazel came home from the hospital with Yael only to try for a baby with Joaquin.

07-25-19_9-28-30 PM.png

Oh, look. Another baby after not even a day.

I’m sure this will all be fine.

hgjvjh.PNG

Not long after, Hazel finds the final statue and completes her aspiration! I didn’t give her a new one right away because I couldn’t figure out which one to pick.

07-26-19_4-50-04 PM.png

At the time, it felt super cool and awesome that Hazel invented the gateway-portal-thingy.

Now it feels dull.

Oh well.

07-26-19_5-02-11 PM.png07-26-19_5-02-38 PM.png

Yael ages into a tot. And if that smile doesn’t say “I’m gonna take this thing all the way to the top”, I don’t know what does.

And honestly, I have no idea, even at the stage I am in game right now, who is gonna continue this thing.

07-26-19_5-13-28 PM.png

While cute, Yael is the smuggest damn toddler I’ve ever seen.

07-26-19_5-32-35 PM.png

 

Is seeing this right after a cute toddler jarring?

If it is, imagine how I felt when I saw this guy wandering around Hazel’s work. Why? I have no damn idea.

07-26-19_5-33-31 PM

Except to get in a damn slap fight with one of Hazel’s coworkers!!!! 

I have to admit that this is about where I lost half of my damn draft so I’m a bit grumpier than I was when I wrote the previous version.

So I’m just gonna end it here. I’m grumpy because I lost a good portion and I felt so good that I finished SimNaNo at all. Nonetheless at the stopping point I wanted!

Ughhhhhh fuck.

Alright, this should help me meet my goals.

I appreciate whoever is reading for sticking around and I hope to get the next installment out in a reasonable amount of time.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Yay, alien baby done! Though I like that she’s just used him for a sperm donor the once.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment