Rolling Red – The Zane Legacy Rainbow Reboot – 1.0

on

Welcome back!

Last time we rebooted with Garrus Zane and merged with my Color Me Crazy/Wonderful Rainbowacy via Bubbles Anuenue now Zane. Our first baby of the Red/first generation was well underway.

Also, I think it was apparent in the last update how long it was sitting in my drafts before it was published. I’m currently sitting in the AC because it’s 90 Fahrenheit and I had a note a couple days ago about my car being frozen shut. Whoops.

Clearly, this is going to be an action-packed update.

As you can tell from Bubbles’ nap pic, I moved and redecorated the nursery for a red gen baby.

Garrus brings home a promotion and a one-way ticket to LTW town. He joins the Evil branch and is on his way to being the emperor of evil!

And we have new mini-member of the Zanes, harkening back to our OWBC. This is Olaf. This was also about where I remembered that the original rainbowacy had a reboot before this…because one of the children was Olaf. Whoops.

Garrus and Bubbles are very cute. Very very cute. They constantly roll wants for the other or their baby.

Bubbles! Why does it look like you’re putting something in your mouth!?!?!

Bubbles: Nothing!

EWWW!

Clearly, like I said, a lot is happening.

So now something important actually happens.

Since I’m impatient and it’s the first baby, I sent them to the hospital.

The first baby of our red generation arrives! A little boy named Iago!

Iago is named for the parrot from the Disney movie Aladdin. I’m not going to lie, from the vantage point I’m sitting at, Red Gen got a bit screwed with the names. I just kinda gave them the first thing in my head.

Our Iago is an Artistic Light Sleeper who loves Geek Rock, Firecracker Tofu, and Lime Green.

And surprise! We have a second baby! A little girl named Flora.

Flora is also named after a Disney character. Flora is named after the red fairy in Disney’s Sleeping beauty. Flora is one of three fairies, Flora, Fauna, and Merryweather.

Our Flora is an Absent-Minded Couch Potato who loves R&B, Vegetarian Chili, and Red.

With the twins’ birth, the house gets a red reno.

And I hate it. Even now, I’m still playing with the red deco and it hurts my head. I tried to utilize the darker reds but still. It’s garish.

Life moves on after the twins are born. They’re pods and don’t really do anything but need. So the parentals have been working hard.

Garrus, for all of his evilness, is a doting father and family man.

Here’s proof. The twins aren’t even toddlers and he wants another baby.

Diablo’s still alive.

For now.

It’s time for the twins to turn into tots!

It gets a bit messy.

Apparently there is some kind of routing failure with the house.

Iago: COLD!

Despite the hypothermia, he ages up fine.

So does Flora, just covered in snow.

Better shots of the twins. I think they’re both cutie pies, but when it comes to their features, we have yet to see.

Also, why is Iago’s chair blue!?

Not cool.

Seriously, the routing fail got old SUPER fast.

I had to completely overhaul the house to get rid of whatever the issue was.

Twin tot skill-a-thon.

Seriously, nothing else is getting done until those two can poop and walk on their own.

Preferably not at the same time.

With toddler skills completed, I decided that it unless necessary, I want to try and have three kids a generation. That gives me a challenge along with a wider pool to choose an heir from.

And apparently, I never got a picture of any kind indicating that Bubbles was pregnant nor that she popped.

I’m really rusty at this guys.

So we have another picture proving Diablo is still alive while also confirming that baby 3 is on the way.

REALLY rusty.

I missed the entire pregnancy.

It would really suck if this child turns out to be heir. I’m not even joking around in cheeky way. I have no idea and it would really bum me out, but it is completely possible.

Moving into the nursery, Bubbles gives birth to another little girl named Cardinal.

Cardinal is actually named after the Northern Cardinal which is notibally red. Although it should be noted that the bird pictured above is male and the females present with a red crest on her head while being mostly brown/gray. Oh well. Our Cardinal is a girl. Whatever.

Our Cardinal is Good and Easily Impressed and love Dark Wave, Tofu Burgers, and Purple.

I find it funny that all three red gen kids have vegetarian favorite dishes.

And that’s all for today, so I’ll leave you with Iago snuggling his teddy, because we don’t like IF around these parts. Mostly cause they’re face one and I’m still a bit NRAAS stupid since I don’t know how to fix it.

Next time we’ll have a heap of birthdays and possibly and aneurism for me.

See you all later!

Leave a comment