Number Two – Part Two – Arellano Genetic Roulette

Welcome back!

Last time, we welcomed the first baby of the challenge, Rosa.

Screenshot-388.jpg

Whit takes some time to be a mom and cuddles Rosa.

Screenshot-389.jpg

Since Whit and Cher need to work on their respective skills, the best chance Rosa has if she’s plopped into the baby swing.

Also, the idea of baby Rosa swinging in her little swing by her moms makes my heart warm for some reason. But I’m also all over the place lately.  I put in The Princess Bride yesterday and Buttercup is just riding a horse through the forest, but weirdo me starts misting up. Why tears? She’s just riding a horse!

Screenshot-390.jpg

Whit starts plugging away at the chemistry table. Life extension is a must, so two birds one stone.

Screenshot-391.jpg

Hey Whit.

Whit:  Shut up

How about don’t burn to death?

Screenshot-392.jpg

These cuties are still flipping cute!

Also, with it being so close to Rosa’s transition to toddlerhood, it’s time to start on baby number 2.

Screenshot-393.jpg

And baby two is cooking.

Screenshot-395.jpgScreenshot-396.jpg

Two things:

One: I don’t foresee Cher having a good time with the nausea. Both pregnancies thus far have been rough on her.

Two: Because she’s neat, she refuses to throw up in the dirty toilet. So she keeps running outside to throw up. Or one time she just did it on the floor next to Whit.

I’m so happy it doesn’t leave a mess.

Annotation 2019-11-19 120459.png

Another promotion for Whit.

Also, I stopped capturing these for a while. There might be one or toe after this but until she reaches the top, I’m not gonna try with it. When not working,  Whit is constantly skilling her logic, which leads to promotions. So…not gonna mess with it for a while.

Screenshot-397.jpg

Pop one for baby 2!

Screenshot-398.jpgScreenshot-399.jpg

The idea of a second child in the house brought on a sense of claustrophobia, so their rewards panels were checked. Cher had enough for a genie lamp.

Screenshot-400.jpg

The genie is mostly going to be a financial resource but if it gets dire, we can use him to extend their lives if need be. I don’t wanna because, I’m not sure if this was a glitch or not, but I’ve had sims who extend their lives via genie and have kids who have weirdly long lives. That’s not something I would consider helpful.

Screenshot-402.jpgAnnotation 2019-11-19 121719.png

But for now, we’re gonna get the cash.

And that tidy sum will get us a nice house upgrade.  It won’t happen right away, but it’s gonna happen.

Screenshot-407.jpg

Before anything can happen, it’s time for Rosa’s birthday!

Screenshot-408.jpg

Rosa’s cute, but she’s not a great start if we want to rack up points. She got some random brown hair and Cher’s silver/white eyes.

Screenshot-410.jpg

At least she’s a cutie.

Screenshot-411.jpg

First order of business is to start on Rosa’s potty training.

Screenshot-412.jpg

That’s…not…suppoused to be happening.

Screenshot-413.jpg

Cute!

Screenshot-414.jpg

The house gets its upgrade. It took me days to actually complete. I kept getting distracted or frustrated with outside things.

Screenshot-416.jpgScreenshot-415.jpg

It’s essentially a blown-out version of the old house with the first floor having the most changed.

But it’s much roomier and fit for multiple kiddos!

Screenshot-417.jpg

Before the living people came back into the newly renovated house, Effie takes up residence in the rocking chair.

Screenshot-418.jpg

More cute!

Screenshot-420.jpg

While Whit is collecting a few service awards, I was shocked by just how many people are singed around town. As I showed last time, there was a fire elsewhere, but I don’t know how so many got caught in it.

Screenshot-419.jpg

Time for Rosa to walk!

Screenshot-421.jpg

That lasted long.

At least our second baby is incoming!

Screenshot-422.jpg

This little turquoise pod is Wade!

I always have the rules pulled up when I played and after naming Wade, I noticed you’re technically supposed to be a naming theme. I really don’t want to do that so my naming thing is things I think of! Seeing as both babies of this challenge thus far are named after characters that just kinda popped into my head.

Wade is named because my brain was like “Oh hey! Deadpool!”. So his name is Wade.

Annotation 2019-11-25 192308.png

Wade is Artistic and Loves the Heat!  Not a bad roll.

Screenshot-423.jpg

Tot skilling resumes immediately after dumping Wade in a crib.

Annotation 2019-11-25 192638.png

2 out of 3 done!

Screenshot-424.jpg

Whit’s making good progress. It helps that with the nest egg they have, I was able to get her a tabcast.

She’s got 75% of the potions found and hopefully, she gets to the young again potion soon.

Screenshot-425.jpg

The TV was a good investment. The ghosts seem to gravitate to it more than just posses the bed or fridge.

Screenshot-426.jpg

Yup. Still cute.

Because both of her moms are busy, Rosa has been placed in the playpen to learn how to talk.

Annotation 2019-11-25 195444.png

*Thumbs up*

Screenshot-427.jpg

Cher: Do I get a break between kids or are we diving right in?

You get a day or two, but too much space between might not be a great idea.

Screenshot-428.jpg

We’ll end today with Cher being a good mommy. She’s slipped into the role of stay-at-home mom pretty well. The household is functioning super well. Besides the roaming ghosts, it’s actually pretty sweet.

I haven’t played ahead of this, but I’m assuming next time we’ll be having some birthdays and for sure one more kid added to the bunch!

See you later ❤

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Naw, Rosa is adorbs. Too bad about the colouring. Looks like Wade has some funky skintone, hopefully he gets fun hair, too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment